Yeeees Man


Andrew wrote this to me in the rocks.. :D


Its hard work going back to work after 3 days in bed. Luckily it was an easy day at the camp today, lets hope the restaurant is easy as well.

I finished the Dalai Lama book about LOVE and I learned alot, as usual. I got to borrow the book "Yes Man" for a couple of weeks before the owner goes away traveling, so I decided to read that one before I continue my "swedish study reading for fun" books. Anyway. on page 9 in the book it said:

 "The people without passion are the ones who allways say no, but the happiest people are the ones who understand that good things occur if you allow it to"

That is so true. Its like the saying "I rather regret what I did,then regret what I didnt do". I have felt lately that I have become a no sayer. I wasnt before but now im allways "too tired". That will change :) I am going back to my normal "why not" answer (I know its not exactly YES, but it works for me). Tomorrow I will go riding after work with a work mate, and because she lives far away I will stay there over the night. My first spontanios thought when she asked me was "Im too tired for that, I finally have a day off and I have no energy  BLABLABLA". But then I thought about the book, and how I used to do everything, and how fun it would be to finally go riding,  and I said YES !! Im sure my all the sudden saying no is because I actally do work all the time and I am allways tired, but I dont like it...

Todays life lesson will off course be "SAY YES MORE" :)

PS, might not have time to write tomorrow as I will be going directly after work, otherwice I will be back on thursday....Toodelooo

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Yes is a good word but sometimes it's good to say no... all depending on the question ... a nice swedish saying is: Bejaka livet!!!



2010-03-04 @ 15:44:36
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

I agree with everything you say. Say yes more often!!! When you ask me to visit you in NZ at first I thought, its too far away, its too expensive, I am too old to travel, but in the end I decided I have to do it or I will regret it the rest of my live if I dont.

Looking forward to see you.

2010-03-05 @ 18:58:47

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0