Writer

I told you all I wanna be a writer. And I started writing a childrens book about road pirates when I was in Australia.Its about our road trip through Australia eastcoast, which was absolutely one of my favorite travels. I dont really want to write childrens book, but I did start one anyway just because we wanted to give Andrews nieces something to read :) I thought I could put the first bit in today and you can just tell me what you think? :)

I will put some pieces of the story bit by bit until its all in. I can also tell you that nothing special is going on for the moment. I am working at restaurant tonight and mormor (that means grandmother if I forgot to explain that) is doing an explorer trip at Mount Cook. She probably has an amazing time now :)

Here we go: Im Captain Blueberry off course...

The Blueberry Pirates and the seven waterfalls

Once upon a time three pirates was sitting in a small town far far away planning their next adventures. They were not ordinary pirates who sailed on the seven seas, no you see they were road pirates determined to concur seven waterfalls on their way to their final destination. There was Captain Blueberry, who was the leader, always vice and knew the best for her and her crew. Then there was pirate Toberry, who was a very clumsy pirate but with a good heart. And last but not least there was Joberry, who was the most adventurous one, always ready to take on a challenge. Captain Blueberry pointed at the map and said "This is our first stop comrades, let us go now so we can reach it before the darkness blocks our vision". The pirates all rose and started walking to the blue car which they called "The Blue Pearl". As they walked to the car someone suddenly screamed out "ARGH pirates, may I ask you where you are going?" Captain Blueberry, Joberry and Toberry looked at the big man standing in front of them and then they looked at each other. "We are going to concur the seven waterfalls" said Toberry. "Yea and we are going to find seven treasures" said Joberry. "What is the reason for your curiosity?" asked Captain Blueberry. "I want to come with you" said the man. "My name is Silverberry, pirate Silverberry, and I want to follow you on your mission and I would be a great help to you all". "Why would we want you to come?" said Toberry. "Yea then we must share the treasure with you" said Joberry. "What great help could you give to us?" asked Captain Blueberry. "ARGH I am an excellent map reader, that would surely be a great help to you". Captain Blueberry looked at Toberry and then at Joberry. He knew that they were both very good pirates but none of them could read a map very good. They both had their specialty. Toberry was good to have when it came to solve problems. And Joberry was very strong and an excellent navigator. But a map reader was something they surely could use in their group. "So be it, welcome to my crew" said Captain Blueberry. And so they all four jumped in to The Blue Pearl and that was the beginning of a long and adventurous journey.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

I like it - lot ... now I want to know the rest.... but you know me... I'm a teacher and there is always something I like to discuss about texts but we'll just have to do that if you ever get back to your homecountry Cpt Blueberry... by the way... the english is excellent in the story... some helt perhaps ??? :-)

2010-03-17 @ 07:26:12
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/
Postat av: cissi

Not really :P But its written with english dictionary :)

2010-03-18 @ 03:33:10
URL: http://fotavtryck.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0