Mormors Guestblog-The Glacier explorer

 Me on exxplorer boat and with the rest of the group


Hi,
I am now in Lake Tekapo with Cissi. It has been a long tireing journey, but fun and interesting. It started with a missed plane in Frankfurt so I had to reebook my ticket to Singapore and go to Bangkok instead. In Bangkok the plane was delayed by a couple of hours and finally I  arrived in  Christchurch 6 hours later than planned. I stayed in  CHch for three days before I took the bus to Lake Tekapo. Offcourse it was delayed (what else?) by more than an hour. I got here sunday afternoon.

 On monday I  went to the SPA for a back and neck massage and had also a dip in the hot water pool. Next day I  climbed the mountain Mount John. It wasnt hard at all with my young legs in good condition :)

Wednesday I was at Mount Cook, exploring the glacier (see pic). It was amazing!!!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sven Aakula

It´s gonna be a lot of Ouzodrinking to crack that mountain down - yyiiihaaa - you´re invited...

2010-03-18 @ 13:15:59

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0