Material things


Elmo took a walk outside to feed the ducks :)

I was so sad over my bracelet. Really. And I still am. But I was thinking about what a friend told me once. Dont get to attached to things, they will start to own you instead of you owning them. He told me how he had lost his favorit shirt once. He got upset over it in the beginning but then he started thinking, maybe thats a good thing. Its not good to own something that you get so upset to loose. You can get upset to loose your friends, family animals or loved once off course. But material things is not worth your tears.

I know its hard to think like that, that would mean that I should be happy that I lost my bracelet but Im not.But  It does make me think about it in a different way though. I dont have anything else that I would be so upset if it dissapeared. All my things are replaceable for me. It was another thing with the bracelet though, it was personal.

Anyway, thats life. Today is another day. Working as usual morning and night. Tomorrow I will be working in the morning and then its time to pick my grandmother up. I cant wait!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0