Twin tower New Year

Our crazy funny friend Ben showed up in Kuala Lumpur on New Years Eve. So we spend the day with him in Kuala Lumpur doing, as usual, nothing..:) It was fun anyway. We did something actually. I went to the hair dresser to colour and style my hair so it would look good the first day year 2010(hopefully for a longer time than a day after too), and after that me and Andrew went for a massage. It was Andrews first massage so we asked for a relaxing massage, but they probably didnt understand and both me and Andrew got the most pain ful massage ever during 30 minutes. Andrew swor to never take a massage again!! 

Me Andrew and Ben went to the countdown under the twin towers. It was beautiful. And something that was so different from all my New Year I seen, it was thousands of people there waiting for the countdown, happy, cheering and loving, but I didnt see anyone drink alcohole. We didnt drink either. Its a muslim country so that explains why many people did not drink.

It was a great New Year, I loved it.

We came home around 3.30 in the morning and had to wake up 7 the day after to catch a bus to Singapore, where we are now. We have a flight ticket to Sydney and was hoping to find a ticket to NZ here, but unfortunately thats impossible and instead we had to buy a visa for Australia so we can stay there and try to find cheap ticket tomorrow.

Byyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0