Maori national anthem


hahaha terrible pic of me at work... but funny... :)

When I was working in Australia one day picking grapes, I learned the NZ national anthem in Maori. I just googled the text so I could see the speeling and write it in here, and I realized that I only actually learned the first part of the song. So now I have som practise to do. Anyway people here are impressed that I can sing it :)

Maori

E Ihowa Atua, (Ihoa)
O ngā iwi mātou rā,
āta whakarongona;
Me aroha noa.
Kia hua ko te pai;
Kia tau tō atawhai;
Manaakitia mai
Aotearoa.

English for some reason it was harder for me to learn this one.

God of nations! at Thy feet
In the bonds of love we meet,
Hear our voices, we entreat,
God defend our Free Land.
Guard Pacific's triple star,
From the shafts of strife and war,
Make her praises heard afar,
God defend New Zealand

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Tjusig text, men hur går melodin?



Förresten, läser du min blogg eller kan jag sluta skriva? Inte för att jag skriver så ofta men det blir mycket när jag gör det...



Bok i Svenska kommer så snart jag har pengar att skicka den för...

2010-01-18 @ 20:11:09
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

Du far kalla youtube.. :) Jag har varit inne men inte last hela for det var sa langt men jag kommer fa wifi nasta vecka sa da kan jag spara ner det.. :) Kram

2010-01-19 @ 05:04:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0