History of my backpack




I think I wrote about it before, but here I go again, cuz you guys havent seen my new super cute backpack yet. Well, I started off going to Australia with like 25kilos or something (dont remember exactly but it was a lot). I did not have a backpack, I was dragging around a big red trolley, really nice new one, and a lot of space. I had so much clothes with me. Mine and Tobys first plan was to only stay in Australia for 6 months and then go home, but when we decided that we wanted to continue traveling, I decided that I wanted a new backpack. So I bought a big red, all funktion, water hole, hundreds of pockets and so on, backpack. I really had too much stuff and I had to give away half of my clothes to fit it in the new one.

Then I met Andrew, who was traveling around with a small backpack, and he seemed to have everything he needed in that. I got inspired, but I still couldnt half my stuff just then. But the more you travel, the more you realize how unnessesary it is to have so much things. You dont use half of it anyway. So in Thailand I sold my big red backpack, and bought a pink small one. And I looove it. Everything I need fits in that backpack. All clothes, showergels, makeup, books, computer and so on. That makes me think about how much stuff people have in their homes that they dont actually need. I would easy have a good life in a small apartment and just a few stuff and I would still be as happy as a person with a big house and loads off stuff.

And also, the cleaning would be so much easier :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0