Dalai Lama - The art of happiness

I just started reading a book about a guy who  interviews Dalai Lama and asks questions about happiness. Im just in the beginning of the book and I allready find it interesting. He says ONE of the reasons why people are so unhappy is because of the community. People dont even know their own neighbours and many poeple doesnt have a friend to talk with about their life. There is places in the world, which I have seen myself, where people are poor and hungry, but they stick together and give eachother friendship and love, and those people are even more happy then people  on Stureplan. And also, because it is so easy for people to travel and move, people are leaving their home early and the familys are not sticking together.


AND off course Internet and mobile phone. People keep in concact more on internet and doesnt really bother to meet up. I think he has a very good point.

Still in christchurch. I got all my papers organized and will be leaving tomorrow morning. I have for the moment 25dollar to survive on until next week. Thats a problem. It is. But Im still happy and I know that after next week when I get my first salary, everything will be easy.. :)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Jag har läst en bok av Dalai Lama som heter Lycka, men jag tror den är tidigare än den du läst... i den skrev han inte så mycket om varför vi inte är lyckliga utan hur man blir lycklig... mitt tips är att läsa boken hela tiden och inte göra något av det han skriver för jag blev i alla fall lycklig bara av att läsa den ...



Jag fattade ju inte att din blogg successivt försvinner så jag har missat att skriva ut... nu har jag räddat allt från augusti till oktober och fortsätter i dagarna... det är ett segt arbeta att kopiera allt du skrivit ska jag säga och jag har tre träningspass att sätta ihop innan söndag så ... men jag fixar det... kram

2010-01-06 @ 13:33:29
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/
Postat av: cecilia

okkkk tack.. jag behover bloggen som inspiration for framtida bok.. Kanske.. :) I alla fall som minne. Aah det var den boken jag egentligen tankte lasa, men sa kopte jag fel, fast denna boken ar valdigt bra och de tar antagligen upp mycket av samma saker..

Kram

2010-01-07 @ 03:52:49

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0