Swedish

Yesterday after work I went to the pub for a welcome back party for Evelina, and a goodbye party for Stacey and Patricio, who used to work on the restaurant with me. Its good that Evelina is back so I can speak some swedish, I think I sound terrible when I speak Swedish now days. You know in english you say "What are you doing". If you would say the same sentence in Swedish, and directly translate it to english, it would be "what doing you". Mixed up.

But off course I  still remember words and things but it just sounds like my voice goes wrong when I speak swedish. Its probably a sign that I have to call home more often, right?

I read my sisrers blogg today and she put pictures in from when we all were younger. I really look like a geek haha. Or it looks like Im trying to be something that Im not. I probably was. Anyway, have a look.. www.lindaoden.blogspot.com The small girl on the pic is my older sister, you can probably recognize me, the other blondy is my youngest sister, and the guy is my youngest brother.

Seeeeee yaaaaaaaa

Kommentarer
Postat av: Linda

Hihihhi!!! :D Längtar tillbaks!! :D

2010-02-25 @ 09:35:26
URL: http://lindaoden.blogspot.com
Postat av: Mamma

Checking the blogg a.s.a.p. although I already know how you looked as a small girl...



and yes... your swedish is probably getting worse... hopefully your grandmother can understand you when she gets there

2010-03-04 @ 15:33:18
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0