Stieg Larsson -the girl with the dragon tattoo




We have found so many copies of Stieg Larssons book "The girl with the dragon tattoo" in the backpackers. Mostly english copies but also one dutch and a Swedish one. Everyone is talking about the book, and if you ask someone here to recommend a book they will tell you to read that one for sure. Even the movie is really popular here in New Zealand, and when I tell people I am from Sweden they allways ask me if I seen that movie or read the book. The movie is actually not translated here in NZ, you will still see it in Swedish with english subtitle, which people here seem to love even more.

I read the book about a month ago, cuz Andrew bought it for me in X-mas gift. Unfortunately the copy I got missed the first 20 pages, but thats alright cuz I read those in the english copie I found. And it was funny, cuz the Swedish name of that book is if I translate it directly would be "Men who hates women". So when I found a copy of "The girl with the dragon tattoo" I thought I had found the second book. So I started reading, not realizing that I already read it, cuz I read the first pages that I missed. But I understood after a couple of pages that it was the same book :P

Anyway the book is so good. It was so exciting the whole way through, and it was in many ways chocking. I loved the character Lisbeth Salander. She was my favorite:)

 You should all read it....

PS> Hery (my french friend who follows my blog) you can allways read it in French :)


Kommentarer
Postat av: hery

Hello Ceci !!!!

I m proud you talked about me on your blog ...lol

Promise for my south american trip i will try to write in english..

So about your (only) best known swedish writer (specially in france), i t s a funny thing ...

In france, all the books were edited in a trilogy nammed MILLENIUM ... i m giving you the book's titles word by word in french ... (you will see it s very funny)

First one : men who didn't love women

Second one : the girl who dreamt of a petrol can and a match

third one : the queen in the draughty kingdom

I hope i translated well ;) but i never see a girl with a tatoo ;)

Hope you re fine too

Love your blog and watch andrew palyong mini golf ;)

Take care HJ

2010-02-07 @ 22:31:43
Postat av: cecilia

hahahahahaha thats so funny. Specially the second one, which doesnt make sense. Or it might do if I read the book. The Swedish names, if I translate directly is

Men who hates women

The girl who played with fire

The aircastle that was blown up (I think its the right translation)

2010-02-08 @ 03:00:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0