Making trousers



putting the squares together


cutting

My day off today. I decided to make a pair of trousers. I am actually in the middle of making it now but took a short brake to write in the blog :) Its supposed to be a pair of trousers made like a lap quilt. I have collected free clothes that people have forgotten in the camp or motels for a couple of weeks and I think I have enough now to make the trousers. I will show you a picture on them when, and if, they are ready. I have already lost my patience with the cutting a couple off times, but Im getting there...slowly....

I also got some books from my mother today. Two books for Andrews Swedish learning, and three books for my own Swedish learning Apparantly according to my mother my Swedish is not very good anymore..hehe... THANK YOU

Yesterday Andrew surpriced me with a picnic. We had good food, dessert, hot chocolate, candles and a view over the lake, which was too dark to see but I knew it was out there :)




Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Hello... good luck with the trousers... so weird that you got the books but I still haven't got anything from you... and I sent my package a week later... We'll see today if something turns up :-/



Tell Andrew to study hard and use the web adresses I wrote down on the postcard

2010-02-15 @ 07:12:34
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/
Postat av: cissi

ja de verkar ta lite tid den har gangen.. tack for bockerna iaf... :) kram kraaaaaaaaam

2010-02-16 @ 03:46:18
URL: http://fotavtryck.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0