Big cities vs small towns


Climbing a mountain :)


It is not much going on in this town. Yesterday we had some customers who asked me what there was to do at night time here, or if there is anything open at all. The only thing I could think about was star gazing, which was not really what the guys had in mind.

Its a big different in living in a small town like this, than to live in a big city like I do back in Sweden. Here, everyone knows everyone, or at least know who everyone is. I cant walk to town without stopping to talk with someone I know here. In Sweden I dont even know my neighbours. I can find heaps of quiet places here where I can relax outside without being disturbed, back home I better sit inside if I want to have quiet.

I do like it, I love that people are so friendly to eachother, but there is also a backside. If you do something here, or something happens, everyone knows about it the next day. And also false rumours spreads so fast. It hasnt happened anything with me, but people love to tell me about what happens to other people all the time. To be honest, I love to listen to it so I dont mind at all. But I would hate the thought of people talking about me like that I know, double moral, but I cant help it, its fun to hear about how crazy, weird, stupid or even nice, cool and good looking people are. The three later one I dont mind if people say about me :P

I think I prefer a bit smaller places anyway. Not like Lake Tekapo. This place is waaay to booring for me. But I think Gothenburg is probably to big for my liking. I think that I will live in something in between in the future. I dont know where, I dont know how, I dont know when. But I know I will find the perfect size town for me one day:)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anja

Svar:

Okej, så jag kan svara på svenska då eller? Haha! Nej jag tycker jag har ett rätt tydligt mål: plugga vidare på universitetet, åka till storstan och skriva en modetidning. Let's do it together!

2010-02-10 @ 06:49:41
URL: http://originalet.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0