moving house!?

I wish I had the camera so I could have taken a picture. Cuz it looked so funny. I have seen people move small houses before on the road. But the other day when we went out we saw someone moving a whole BIG house. It covered the whole road, both sides. All the cars on the opposit side had to move out of the road. And the cars on the same side as the house, which was the side we were on, couldnt pass. Gill told me it is really common here in NZ that they move the whole house, as it is cheaper to move a house than to buy a new one. Graeme told me that he was working on a place once, where they had to move a whole hotel. So all they did was cutting the hotel in peices and moved it. It sounds weird. How safe will that hotel be? Are they going to glue it back together or what? People are crazy.

I got my blood test result back today. All good. Apparently Im blood group O positive :) Didnt know that!

It looks like the flight traffic is more or less back to normal. Might be time to go back to good old sweden. If anyone knows about a work in Sweden for a none swedish speaking person. Please tell me :)

In a biiiiit yaaaaaaaa!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Marita M

Read your mail and then know that It will sort it self out in the end...



What's the point in moving the old house when it's so much fun to move into a new one and work on it to suit yourself and your own needs... strange custom

2010-04-23 @ 07:00:21
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0