Blood test




This is New Zealands native bird called the Kiwi bird. It doesnt fly!!

It was time to take my 8 weeks pregnancy blood test at the doctor today. Actually Im probably more than 8 weeks, so it was a bit late. But thats ok :)
It was quick over nothing exciting. I have lost some weight but thats probably not weird considering I cant keep my food down.

I had a talk with the lady who drove us there and she told me that all animals in NZ, except for the birds, are introduced. Some of the birds are also introduced but some of them are locals. It was the maori people who brought over the first rat. And then off course the english men, taking over rabbits for them to go hunting (what a waste!?). Its rabbits absolutely everywhere here. And all the other animals are taken over for different reasons. She also told me that all the trees in NZ that changes colour in the autumn, which is now, are also introduced from England. NZ trees doesnt change colour, they stay green all year.

I thought that was interesting. :)

Pizza is baking in the oven. Trying to be healthy you know? I miss training. I hope I feel better soon.

See yaaooo

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0