Happy Birthday To Me!!

Todays blog will be in English. And the reason is Hennie. Because she is trying really hard to read my blog and translates it in google and I think that’s just crazy, and I love crazy. So today I will make it easy for her. But only today though, cuz I don’t know how good the English skills are for my other readers (haha, they might have to use google now Hennie). Anyway. Today is my birthday. I woke up in the morning and took a ride on my crazy stallion, who was really crazy today, backing and rearing. I found it funnier with a challenge anyway so it was a good morning ride. Then back to work. Everything was normal. Booring! Still planting wines as usual. A girl at work gave me a cd, which I to be honest have not listen to yet but I will, and a funny old man gave me 12 eggs. Boe filled my bag with cakes but I ended up giving them all away. After work the family who I stay with came home and we had pizza and a tripple double big big chocolate cake. It was yummy. But now I’m stuffed,. So that was it for my birthday. It was not really exciting at all but thought you might want to know how it was anyway.

I was thinking about the year that’s gone bye. Year number 21. It has actually been the best year so far in my life. I did like 20 a lot too, which was the year I graduated, but all the traveling and interesting things I’ve done and seen this last year in my life is hard to beat. It has really been a fun year. It started in Africa and ended in Australia. I have been on 3 different continents this year. That’s not bad at all, is it? Many people who I speak with wonders if I don’t want to go back home, find a work, settle down. They think that it will be too late to go back to school. They wonder what I will do when I get back home. I recon they are so wrong. If I go back now it will instead be too late to go out travel after. Now is the time to explore. Now is the time to do what ever I want to. Because I know that there will be a time in my life when I have to slow down, but that time is not yet. Everyone have to make their own way in life, choose their own destiny. Many of my friends back in Sweden have children , appartments and serious relationships now. I really don’t think that it is anything wrong with that. That is their choice in life and if they are happy with it, that’s what they have to do. I am really happy with how things are now. I miss my family and friends a lot though. Specially today I got a bit emotional cuz it’s a bit hard not to be with the people you love on days like this. But I know that I will see everyone when I get back home. And if you wait for something good….

Thank you Hennie and Robin for getting the “hint” with the birthday card. I loved it. And thank you mormor for the sms, mamma och pappa for the call and all others who sent me a card which I did not recieve yet (cuz I suppose you all have sent me one??)

I am looking forward to see what next year has planned for me. I know it will be a lot of traveling and hopefully a lot of laugh and experience.

Love you all!

Cecilia


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sven

Grattis Grattis ja må hon leva hurra hurra hurra hurra, hoppas du får en trevlig födelsedag

2009-09-29 @ 22:31:47
Postat av: Mamma

Honestly my dear... don't you think more than one of your readers know english enough to understand what your writing about ? :-) All those å, ä and ö that are missing their dots is equally hard to read, even if you are swedish...



Nice to see how good your english is getting... just don't forget your mother tongue!

2009-09-30 @ 11:56:07
Postat av: cecilia

Haha I know, I just found it a bit funny to be rude. :) Anyway I know you are all good english speaking people... Good Good.. I wont forget..And thank you dear father..:)

2009-09-30 @ 13:16:13
URL: http://fotavtryck.blogg.se/
Postat av: Hennie

Hello you stranger =)

a little word from Holland here.

your dad is here right now and say.....Hiiiii

we went out for bowling last night....hum hum....

lets say....we did our best....lol

but we had a lot of fun, and thats what counts.

the weather is bagger right now.

And i was thinkng to write some in dutch and you can translate it with Google ?

But mayby next time ;P

Hugs and lots of kisses,



Hennie, Robin and for this time your dad =)

2009-10-04 @ 18:05:52
Postat av: cecilia

yees I think you should do that..a challenge for me haha..:) How is your Swedish by the way? And how is dad's dutch??

2009-10-05 @ 11:56:05

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0