Luang Prabang and Kouang Si waterfall




Yesterday was my sisters birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY CATARINA 20 YEAR. Looove you baby girl !! I didn’t call and it sucks. I didn’t forget but I called only once and here in Luang Prabang they have a curfew after 11 so I missed to go to the shop again. Bad excuse !! I know.. I suck.. Anyway.. What I wanted to come up too was that that’s really a backside of the traveling. That I miss so much from back home. I missed my sister Lindas 18 birthday, Lottas 30, my fathers 50, my mothers wedding (which I probably wouldn’t have been on anyway cuz none of the kids went, but still) and now catarinas birthday. And Off course I cant forget that I also missed Carolines baby. And much more. And I really want to be there for everyone and see everything but for now I love traveling and I have to keep on going for my own sake, and make it up to everyone when Im back home. I hope you all love me still when I come back. (otherwise I just have to buy your love with presents)

For the moment Im chilling out in my hotel room. Im feeling sick again and just wanted some slowing down time. Asia hasn’t really treated me so good when it comes to my health. I have been sick 3 times, one time really sick. I had rashes on my legs arms and all over my stomach. I have become motion sick, which I never was before. But the roads in this country is crazy, and the tuktuk drivers and the bus drivers drive so fast. I don’t know how people who really is motion sick can handle it?

We just got back from the most beautiful waterfall I have ever seen in my life. Im not joking. The water was blue, it was a beautiful surrounding and it was many small little waterfalls where you could swim, and also a big nice one on the top. All I can say is wooow!! I wasn’t very excited about going first to be honest. We have seen so many waterfalls since we started traveling. Usually we see pictures somewhere and the waterfalls looks amazing, but when we arrive they are more ore less the same. But this one was different, Im really happy we went. Its supposed to be the 10th best sightseeing in Asia ore something like that. Cool huh?

Tonight I will be going to the night market. That’s allways fun. I almost never buy anything cuz I cant fit it in the backpack anyway, but its fun to look around and I want to practice my bargain, even if I wont buy. Laos is supposed to be cheaper than Thailand but so far the prices are very similar. I think it is because we have been in tourist drop off places so far, and it might get cheaper when we start travel more to other places. I hope so. Like its not expensive, but we need cheap cheap cheap so we can keep going as long as possible.

See Ya All !!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0