Visa trouble


Andrew thinking? Well not very good :P


I really liked this pic when I first saw it, but I realized now that our ears look like alien ears :)

I had a terrible morning. Really. I woke up 6 o clock and checked my mail just to see if my visa had arrived, as I was told yesterday it might be a problem to get visa fast now because it is xmas times. My visa hadnt arrived yet so I called the embassy and talked to not very helpful people. So instead I decided to take a taxi to the embassy but the taxi driver confused New Zealand with Australia embassy (very similar right?) so I had to pay a lot of money and still walk around looking for the right embassy. The embassy was unortunately closed and I decided to call the embassy again, but again I got to talk with not so helpful people. It was so stressy, and I was running around, going loco and I was so tired. After a while I checked my mail again and I got a nice surprise, my visa was approved. All that running around going crazy swetting tiredness for nothing. The embassy probably think Im an annoying retard, I also send them an email complaining about their response in phone and asked my quiestions again, but I dont care, Im just happy to have it all sorted out. Hopefully they cant cancel my visa just because I annoy them. :)

So yea, that was our day more or less, we were so tired when everything was sorted out, cuz we both fell asleep late last night and did not get many hours of sleep, so we went to our room, did som christmas cards to send home (a bit late I know) and then fell a sleep. We woke up around 7 and went to starbucks for a coffee and two games of chess. I won both times (dont tell Andrew I told u that he doesnt read my blog anyway) And now we are again back in the hotel room, doing absolutely nothing. :)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Ha... Chill out! It's not only a wine south africa but also a good philosophy on life... no stress please we're swedish!!!



Men varför började jag skriva på engelska nu då... skumt... lycklig resa till NZ!!!

2009-12-29 @ 17:19:29
URL: http://teachersbox.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0